Subject: OIA 2024/19: List of COVID-19 Independent Advisory Groups

Date: Monday, 8 July 2024 at 4:59:54 PM New Zealand Standard Time

From: Wendy McGuinness <wmcg@mcguinnessinstitute.org>

To:

CC: Arne Larsen <al@mcguinnessinstitute.org>
Attachments: 20240708 OIA 2024:19 Attachment 1.pdf

Kia ora,

OIA 2024/19: List of COVID-19 Independent Advisory Groups

We are in the process of updating the second edition of our <u>COVID-19 Nation Dates</u> book. As part of this process, we would like to include a table on the list of COVID-19 Independent Advisory Groups established to advise Ministers and officials in response to COVID-19. We are adapting a table we found on your website, found <u>here</u>. We want to ensure we have the most up to date and accurate information available before we publish the book in late August.

Q1: Can you provide the name of the author/s to the row 19 May 2022, Agency responses to the CRIAG assurance areas raised during Omicron wave? The link from your table can be found here. Q2. Can you complete following table and check that the details we have included below are correct? Note: we have included the first few rows as an example. Can add new rows for any other Independent Advisory

Table x: List of Independent Advisory Groups

Groups which we may have missed.

Name of the Independent Advisory Group	Members (and Chair) [If group members have changed, could you include the duration that they spent with the group? E.g. John Smith (Jul 2020-Jul 2022)]	Date that the Independent Advisory Groups was established	Date that the Independent Advisory Groups was disestablished
COVID-19 Independent Continuous Review, Improvement and Advice Group (CICRIAG)	Sir Brian Roche (Chair), Rob Fyfe, Dr Debbie Ryan, Professor Phillip Hill & Dr Dale Bramley?	?	?
Strategic COVID-19 Public Health Advisory Group (SPHAG)	Sir David Skegg (Chair), Maia Brewerton, Philip Hill, Ella Iosua, David Murdoch & Nikki Turner	?	30 December 2022?
COVID-19 Modelling Governance Group (CMGG)	Bryan Chapple (Chair), Vince Galvin, Juliet Gerrard, Paul Stocks, Cheryl Barnes, Nick Blakeley & Ian Town	?	?
Others?			

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Many thanks,

Wendy McGuinness

Wendy McGuinness

Chief Executive

McGuinness Institute Te Hononga Waka

Level 1A, 15 Allen Street, Wellington 6011 I PO Box 24-222 Wellington 6142 +64 4 499 8888 I <u>www.mcguinnessinstitute.org</u>

The McGuinness Institute is a non-partisan think tank working towards a sustainable future, contributing strategic foresight through evidence-based research and policy analysis.

Disclaimer: This email is intended only to be read or used by the addressee. It is confidential and may contain legally privileged information. If you are not the addressee indicated in this message (or responsible for delivery of the message to such person), you may not copy or deliver this message to anyone, and you should destroy this message and kindly notify the sender by reply email. Confidentiality and legal privilege are not waived or lost by reason of mistaken delivery to you.